Day 1

17 May

Brett setting up camp for the night.

Brett Kelley has successfully completed his first day of marching! His first day he marched through Fredericksburg,VA. He walked through the battle field of Chancellorsville during his journey. He sent up camp in Fredericksburg near the Rapidan River. Please check out the pictures, videos, and journal entries on the right side of the web page! Keep checking back for more updates!

4 Responses to “Day 1”

  1. JP May 17, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    This is such a great thing you are doing…Makes me think of my ancestors who were willing to go without food for days…Go into battle with faulty weapons…Who complained little and went years without seeing their loved ones…I am sure the kids will be so very excited to learn about how the great ones did it…I will be checking on you site each and every day.
    God Speed…JP ~

    • onthemarch May 17, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

      Thanks very much. I hope you enjoy the content.

  2. Karen May 18, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    Way to go Brett. Be safe and stay well.

  3. PDG Tom Gregg May 19, 2011 at 4:11 am #

    Lion Brett,
    I understand what you are going through. A couple of years ago I took my Boy Scout troop to Gettysburg. We hiked the Johnny Reb trail. Until you do soimething like that you don’t have a true appreciation of the miles Lee’s troops had to march just to get into the battle lines. A car trip just doesn’t convey the distances and hardships.

Leave a comment